TTSL’s General Meeting yesterday (Saturday 3 March 2018) unanimously decided to admit the national Under-20 team into its 2018 competitions. TTFA had applied on 27 February for admission of the team as a preparation measure ahead of the 2018 CONCACAF Under-20 tournament.

The assembled clubs also made several important decisions, including:

1. The provisional admission of new members – Beatnix FC (EFA); Erin FC (SFA); San Fernando Giants FC (SFA); Perseverance United FC (CFA); and RSSR FC (NFA). The final admission of these clubs hinges on their satisfaction of all TTSL membership requirements, including the purchase of a share in the League, the payment of all 2018 fees, and having an approved home venue by 30 April 2018

2. TTSL’s season will begin on 10 June 2018 and end on 2 December with the league’s Cup final

3. TTSL will hold a post season tournament for selected clubs

4. All TTSL members must participate in at least one age group of the National Youth League, due to begin on 24 March 2018. Delinquent clubs will be sanctioned by the deduction of three (3) points ahead of the season kick off

Meantime, the League’s Education Programme
continues on 17 March with a seminar on Financial Management and Control.

PHOTO: 2017 League 1 action


Our Partners