TTSL Elects First Board – Look Loy wins Presidential Race

TTSL Elects First Board – Look Loy wins Presidential Race

Trinidad and Tobago Super League (TTSL) Members elected its first official Board of Directors at the Ato Boldon Stadium at the 9th August General Meeting.

With 23 of the 24 registered Member Clubs of the TTSL in attendance, Keith Look Loy fought off competition from Ryan Ottley to be elected to serve as the first President of the Trinidad and Tobago Super League.

Look Loy, who operated as interim President for majority of 2017, will now serve a four year term after he defeated Ottley by 14 votes to 8 with 1 spoilt ballot and will be joined on the inaugural Members of the Board of Directors by his entire slate of candidates in an election clean sweep.

Guaya United’s Jameson Rigues will serve as 1st Vice President after being unopposed while Eddison Dean defeated Marvin Wilson by claiming 15 of the 23 votes available on the night. Wilson garnered 6 votes while there were 2 absentees and 1 spoilt ballot.

In three rounds of voting for the positions of Ordinary Board Members, George Joseph (1st round winner), Clayton Morris (2nd round winner) and Colin Murray (3rd round winner) were also elected by comfortable margins.

TTSL Board of Directors:

President – Keith Look Loy 

1st Vice President – Jameson Rigues 

2nd Vice President – Eddison Dean 

3 Ordinary Members – George Joseph, Clayton Morris, Colin Murray 

The Election was conducted in compliance with the TTSL By-Laws and overseen by the TTSL Electoral Committee which was headed by Boris Punch.





Our Partners